Skip Navigation

Rockbridge Academy Bylaws

Rockbridge Academy's bylaws govern the Board of Directors of Rockbridge Academy.

Committee Charters

The Rockbridge Academy School Board is required to examine the goals, policies, programs, performance, and curriculum of Rockbridge Academy in the light of biblical principles and classical pedagogy. One of the key tools to effectively impact the school and sustain this vision is through the committee structure by which Board members, partnered with teachers, administrators, and parents with particular skills and abilities, work to improve classical pedagogy, Christian community, and the redemptive focus of the school. The following committees comprise the permanent committees charged with executing these tasks under the direction and authority of the School Board. Listed below each committee are the enduring responsibilities required of them in order to sustain the vision and mission of Rockbridge Academy to God’s glory. These committee charters, approved on October 1, 2012, supersede any previous charters established by the Board of Rockbridge Academy.

CLICK HERE to read the board committee charters. Scroll down to view the list of committee members on the right side bar.

Meeting Schedule and Agendas

The board generally meets at 7:00 p.m. on the first Monday evening of every month, unless that Monday falls on a holiday or school is closed.

Below are the agendas for the 2020-2021 board meetings. Click on the date to view the agenda. The links will be active once the agenda is available.

  • July 2020
  • August 2020
  • September 2020
  • October 2020
  • November 2020
  • December 2020
  • January 2021
  • February 2021
  • March 2021
  • April 2021
  • May 2021

Below are the agendas for the 2019-2020 board meetings. Click on the date to view the agenda.

Committees, Chairmen, and Members


Strategic Planning Committee

Chairman: Cliff Hull.  Members: Roy Griffith, Headmaster, Amy Ramsey, Director of Operations and Finance, and Jeff Hulting.

Curriculum Committee

Members: Roy Griffith, Jerry Keehner, Upper School Principal, and Denise Hollidge, Grammar School Principal.

Governance Committee

Members: Roy Griffith, Robert Craig, Ingar Grev, and Tom Harrison.

Finance and Personnel Committee

Chairman: Scott Furniss.  Members: Ken Trovato, Roy Griffith, Amy Ramsey, and Lindsey Duvall.

Advancement Committee

Chairman: Ted Atsinger.  Members: Roy Griffith, and Amy Ramsey.

College Fair